05 octubre, 2009

BIZNEWS21 Malware spreading through Facebook?

I have gotten two wall posts today in facebook from two different friends that say:

"Have you seen this yet? http://www.facebook.com/l/85746;BizNews21.org"

So Basically it’s a link to biznews21.org right now if I go there I get there is an apache server test page, so it seems that is not up and running yet!

The domain has just been registered as you can see here with Internic Who is BizNewz? So it seems to me that its some sort of viral thing going on!

It won’t stop at posting the links in your friends walls it will also change your status, this time it will say:

This seems liek the best job ever! http://CityNews9.org


http://CityNews9.org seems like the job for u!


Have a great day! check this when u have time! http://CityNews9.org


And the like. So be careful and don’t click those links until we know more about it! CityNews9 does actually take you to a working website. Which looks like a mock up of some financial journal talking about jobs.

There are others also roaming around like:

I lost 8 1/2 pounds in only 2 weeks with this new pill! visit ColonCleanerXL.com to get your free trial pack! hah
Monday Motivational News Article http://BigNews10.org

I wonder how is it spreading and whats the deal behind? Let me know if anyone gets the answer before I do! I recommend extreme caution!!!

UPDATE: Facebook is warning users already when they click on these links!